Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology

Mechanical Engineering

About The Department

The department of Mechanical Engineering presently offers undergraduate (B.E) study program to educate and train students in the broad areas of Mechanical Engineering such as Manufacturing Processes, Design, Materials, Energy Systems, Automobile Engineering, CAD/CAM and Manufacturing systems consistent with the technological developments and needs of industry. The basic purpose is to provide opportunities to students to work with faculty in the sponsored projects and R&D activities of the department. The department is fuelled by highly qualified and experienced staff in all streams of Mechanical Engineering.

  • PEO
  • Faculty Profile
  • Laboratories

Program Educational Objective

1. To prepare graduates with a concrete foundation in engineering, Science and Technology for a successful career in Mechanical Engineering.

2. To equip graduates with social, moral and ethical values so that they become successful engineers and responsible leaders of the nation.

3. To develop efficient professionals with superior technical expertise and necessary motivation who are proficient in providing tailor-made solutions to industry.

4. To prepare graduates to become effective collaborators, innovators and successful entrepreneurs capable of addressing social, technical and engineering challenges.

5. To equip graduates with multi-disciplinary knowledge, modern mechanical software tools awareness and effective managerial skills to craft industry ready engineers.

Sl. No. Name Designation Qualification
1 Dr. M.L.Dewangan Professor (Director) Ph.D, M.Tech, B.E, LMISTE
2 Mr. Naveen Jain Associate Professor (HOD) PhD*, M.E (Hons Prod.) MBA (Marketing)
3 Mr. Atul Chakrawarti Associate Professor M.E (Hons Prod.)
4 Mr. Taranjeet Sachdev Assistant Professor PhD*, M.Tech
5 Mr. Mayank Sharma Assistant Professor PhD*, M.Tech
6 Ms. Neha Verma Assistant Professor Phd*, Mtech, BE
7 Mr. Abhinav Kumar Assistant Professor M.Tech*, B.E
8 Mr. Shashank Soni Assistant Professor Mtech*, BE
9 Mr. Aakash Soni Assistant Professor M.E, B.E
10 Mr. Ashrant Dass Assistant Professor M.E*, B.E
11 Mr. Amarjeet Singh Lecturer MTech*, B.E
12 Mr. Manish RK Sahu Lecturer MTech*, B.E
13 Mr. Rakesh Singh Lecturer MTech*, B.Tech
14 Mr. Sagar Chand Sahu Lecturer ME*, B.E
15 Mr. Akashdeep Kushwaha Assistant Professor M.Tech
16 Mr. Jagesvar Verma Assistant Professor M.Tech
17 Mr. Prateek Singh Assistant Professor M.Tech
18 Mr. Abhitanshu Soni Assistant Professor M.Tech
19 Mr. Atul Tiwari Assistant Professor M.Tech
20 Mr. Nishant Mishra Lecturer B.E
21 Mr. Y. Bal Shankar Yadav Lecturer B.E
22 Md. Rustam Khan Lecturer B.E
23 Mr. Akash Gupta Lecturer B.E(Hons)
24 Mr. P.J Vishak Lecturer B.E
25 Mr. Lavanya Nirmal Lecturer B.E
26 Mr. Sandeep Mishra Lecturer B.E
27 Mr. Anurag Swarnkar Lecturer B.E
28 Mr. Karan Raj Malhotra Lecturer B.E
Automobile Engineering Lab Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Lab
Robotics Lab Production Management Lab
Manufacturing Practice Lab Internal Combustion Engines Lab
Fluid Mechanics Lab Machine Design Ð I and II Lab
Materials Testing Lab Computer Aided Design and Manufacturing Lab
Kinematics of Machines Lab Energy Conversion Systems Lab
Thermodynamics Lab Heat & mass Transfer Lab
Fluid Machinery Lab Mechanical Measurements & Metrology Lab
Dynamics of Machines Lab Industrial Engineering Lab