Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology

Civil Engineering

About The Department

Developing Professional Civil Engineers through offering effective education, Interacting with Industry, emphasis on R&D and Consultancy.Being the oldest engineering discipline in vogue, Civil Engineering is the father of all engineering disciplines. The department has well equipped laboratories especially to mention are Fluid Mechanics, Concrete Lab, Geotech Lab, Survey Lab, Public Health Engineering Lab, Transportation Engineering, Structure Lab etc. with latest software like AUOTOCAD, STADD III, STAD PRO, ATENA etc. A well-furnished and well-stacked departmental library provides all sorts of bookish support to the students and faculty members of the department.

  • PEO
  • Faculty Profile
  • Laboratories
  • Departmental Events
  • Departmental certification
  • List of Laboratories
  • Achievements

Program Educational Objective

1. Graduates will develop an understanding of fundamentals and principles of basic sciences and civil engineering.

2. Graduates can build up vital research skills to study civil engineering problems and be able to deliver innovative solutions.

3. Graduates will have team building abilities and will be capable of working effectively and ethically in multi disciplinary professional environment.

4. Graduates will understand the importance of sustainable development and implications of civil engineering projects on the society and the environment.

5. Graduates will demonstrate problem solving skills necessary to achieve leadership position in any professional organization or local/ state engineering board or to emerge as an entrepreneur

1 Dr. Alok Jain Professor (Principal)
2 Mr. Nishant Yadav Associate Professor (HOD)
3 Mr. Manish Saklecha Associate Professor
4 Md. Parvez Alam Assistant Professor
5 Mr. Neeraj Tiwari Lecturer
6 Ms. Megharima Datta Assistant Professor
7 Mr. Amit Kumar Patel Lecturer
8 Ms. Sima Padamwar Assistant Professor
9 Mr. Parimal Jha Assistant Professor
10 Mr. Himanshu Shrivastava Assistant Professor
11 Mr. Mehul Dama Lecturer
12 Mr. Maharishi Upadhyay Assistant Professor
13 Ms. Shivani Soni Lecturer
14 Mr. Santosh singh Thakur Assistant Professor
15 Mr. Aman Agrawal Assistant Professor
16 Mr. Honey Gaur Assistant Professor
1 Mr. Gaurish Kumar Som Assistant Professor
18 Mr. P Sagar Assistant Professor
19 Dr. P.C. Chharpe Professor
20 Mr. Rohan Singh Parihar Assistant Professor
21 Mr. Divyarth Manas Tiwari Lecturer
22 Mr. Toshan Singh Rathore Assistant Professor
23 Ms. Pratiksha Agrawal Assistant Professor
Fluid Mechanics Lab Geotech Engineering Lab
Surveying Field Work Transportation Engineering Lab
Materials Testing Lab Concrete Lab
Civil Engineering Drawing Structural Engineering Lab
Engineering Geology Lab Numerical Methods & Computer Programming
Structural Analysis Lab Enviourmental Lab

1. A state level conference on “innovation & technology management-a perquisite for make in India project”
2. Two days Workshop on GIS.
3. Three days workshop on total station.
4. Two days Workshop on bridget
5. two weeks workshop on “introduction to structural engineering”

1. Autocad (4th & 6th sem)
2. Staad-pro (6th sem)

S. No. Name of the Lab
1 Fluid Mechanics lab
2 Transportation lab
3 Survey lab
4 Material Lab
5 Geotech Lab
6Computer Lab
7 Structure Lab
8 SED lab
9 Environmental Lab
10 Geology Lab

University toppers

1. niralee verma (2009 batch)
2. rajani soni (2010 batch)
3. pragya agrawal (2010 batch)
4. sandeep goel (2009)

Department results


4th sem-72.88
6th sem-88.6
8th sem-95.45


3rd sem-62.12
5th sem 67.2
7th sem 83.63

Tecnology Raipur

GATE 2016

Abhishek chawla
Mrigank saurav
Himanshu chandrakar
Rajesh chauhan
Danish azim
Sanjhee shrivastava
Ambuj grover
Siddharth gogia

GATE 2015

Vinay Kumar Veerwani
Mohd faizan ur rahman
Yash duggad
Ashish kumar panjwani

GATE 2014

Pragya agrawal
Tikam singh Thakur
Praveen sahu
Ajita pandey
Hitesh Thakur
Sagar Thakur
Anjali sahu
Amitesh bajpai

GATE 2013

Niralee Verma
Sandeep soni
Sandeep goel
Ankita gangwani
Satish sahu
Prasann soni

Placed Students of 2016

Department of Civil Engineering

PIYUSH KUKREJA (Tech Mahindra)
PALAK SURI (Tech Mahindra)

Placed Students of 2015

Pooja shandilya (tech mahindra)
Anmol sharma (tech mahindra)
Aklant pati (genpact)
Anchal agrawal(genpact)
Pooja shandilya (genpact)
Yash duggad (Shri Ram Transport Finance)
Arjun sinha (Shri Ram Transport Finance)
Rajeev gupta (Shri Ram Transport Finance)
Abhishek pandey (Shri Ram Transport Finance)

Selected in Nicmar 2016